Tuesday

Timezone Tweaks for social media (when to post on social media)

These Timezone Tweaks, for when to post on social media, will be very helpful and simplify your social media sharing and scheduling. These suggestions, designed for any social media platform, will ensure that even if you only post twice a day you will be reaching the most people all around the world.

Timezone Tweaks for social media or when to post on social media
TIMEZONE TWEAKS when posting on any social media (according to Vin Clancy- social media addict and growth hacker). Vin's focus in these helpful suggestions focuses on UK and USA as being the most important audiences. I have found, that as well as these two countries, I get readers from many other countries so I've added many different times in. I have not taken into consideration daylight savings as that just makes it all too difficult! I hope what I've done helps you. 
We should be posting at:
  • 8am UK time/12am Pacific Daylight Time.
    WHY post at 8 am? UK is looking at their phones on the way to work or on their computers before work at home. 
    Los Angeles is up late browsing.
    Most UK content is posted in the daytime, so you get ahead of the crowd, and if your post does well, it’ll be the first thing the west coast Americans see when they wake up.

    8am is 3am Toronto, Canada time
9pm in Wellington, New Zealand
4pm in Taipei, Taiwan
5pm Sydney, Australia time 12.30pm India
9am Germany, Sweden, Italy etc (Central European Time)
12 am Pacific Time
3am Eastern Time
2am Ukraine

  •  4pm UK time/8am pacific.

WHY post at 4pm? 4pm UK time was largely found to be the time UK people spend on social media, so a good time slot in the UK, and you catch the west coast of the USA on their way to work
That's 11am Toronto, Canada
10 am in Houston, Texas
3am in Sydney, Australia.
12 am Taipei 
6pm Ukraine 
5pm Germany (Central European Time)
8.30pm India
  • 8pm UK time/12pm pacific.
    WHY post at 8 pm? Possibly the most important time slot of the day to post on social media as it is a hyper active time slots in both territories. (UK and USA) There is a lot of competition for this time slot with other posts, and UK people aren’t online as much, but if you nail all three timeslots you’re winning.
    That's 7am Sydney, Australia
    3pm in Toronto, Canada
    4am Taipei, Taiwan
    9am Auckland, New Zealand
    3pm Washington, USA
9pm Germany, Sweden, etc.  (Central European Time)
10pm Ukraine
Timezone Tweaks for social media

 Let's get personal

So for me in Sydney Australia I should be posting at 5pm, 3am and 7am my time.

What about you?

If you are in Central European Time that's Algeria, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Croatia, CzechRepublic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Serbia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland 9am, 5pm and 9pm are your best posting times if you are trying to be seen by UK and US readers.

If you are in Toronto and Ontario Canada and New York it's 3am, 11am and 3pm.

If you are in Central Time that's Alabama, Iowa, Louisiana, Minnesota, it's 2am, 6am and 2pm.

If you are in China, Macao, Taipei, Taiwan it's 4pm, 12am and 4am.

If you are iEastern European Time that's Finland, Jordan, Greece, Latvia, Russia, Romania, Ukraine it's 2am, 6pm and 10pm. 

If you are in Nevada, California, Oregon, Washington, Idaho, British Columbia, Yukon and Baja California it's 12 am, 8am and 12pm.


Timezone Tweaks for social media (when to post on social media)

If you are looking for more help with your blog you might like:

No comments:

Post a Comment

We love your comments